Fall In Fernie

It has been a wonderful Fall here in Fernie. There has been snow, in the peaks, yes, but even a few real flakes in town. Other than that it has been quite warm so far in October. The colours are as spectacular as ever, the beauty has been making it easier to get up and go for a ride in the mornings. Here’s a few shots portraying life in my shoes lately.

My home in the woods for the past month. It was a great spot, right by the river and super close to a wicked network of trails.

My home in the woods for the past month. It was a great spot, right by the river and super close to a wicked network of trails.

Getting ready for a cold and snowy winter with my kick-ass dad.

Getting ready for a cold and snowy winter with my kick-ass dad.

At the top of Castle Mountain in Fernie on one beautiful morning.

At the top of Castle Mountain in Fernie on one beautiful morning.

My favourite ride of the year was this day, on Verboten.

My favourite ride of the year was this day, on Verboten.

2 thoughts on “Fall In Fernie

  1. How lovely are your dwellings! My, how Grannie would have dearly appreciated those views and your appreciation of them. Just when I thought I might have stopped weeping. I cherish the memory of your home environment. Your Dad sure knew what he was doing when he left Ontario for Fernie.

    Glad to catch a glimpse of your bus. The “kick ass” dad reference was no doubt to his brand of coffee. I remember an occasion when we went out into the woods together to gather fire wood. Not a particularly easy occupation. I get your meaning.

    So glad that all of you are able to come to the celebration for Grannie. Although we could see that she was in some way preparing herself for this journey’s end, it is still difficult to fathom that she has gone.

    I will enjoy seeing you in November. Lots more to reminisce about. Take care and know that as Grannie did and possibly still does, I love you.

    Granddad

    >

Leave a Reply

