The Days Are Getting Shorter…

Thanks Blake for working the magic!

The days are getting shorter and the nights are getting colder. Even though the ‘professionals’ are saying it’s supposed to be a long Fall, I am still going with my gut feeling that the winter will be here sooner than we think.

This week got me extra excited about the snow – I made my first shot in Powder Magazine! Seeing my name at the bottom along side Blake Jorgensen’s name got me super stoked! I can’t wait to go do that again this winter.

As many of you may have heard; the World Tour has officially become the ‘World’ Tour. Now with only two stops in North America and the rest falling into Europe there is now really only one World Champ. They have made it slightly hard for the little guy as the events are spread out going back and fourth to North America and Europe.

It all came on us fairly quickly too, with only a month before the South America event, which unfortunately got cancelled due to lack of snow. And after a bit of a trying comp season for me last year this winter I plan to sort of take a season for myself. I have been spending the last 6 winters fully focused on competing and I think it will be good for me to take a season to get my head back in the game by having a blast skiing lines with my buddies in Fernie. There are so many lines I want to ski but I have been worried about hurting myself before a comp – my head was always in the competitions.

I still plan to and am looking forward to the 2 North American in Revelstoke and Kirkwood and also the Dynastar Photo Shoot   where I got the photo with Blake. If everything goes well at the events, I will work hard next summer working towards being able to pay my way to Europe.

I hope everyone is alright with my decisions and still wants to support me through this winter, it was a hard choice but it really came down to getting my head back in the game and I think a season in Fernie shredding with my boys will be perfect for that.

Thanks everyone for all the support over the last few years, from my sponsors to my friends and family to everyone I have skied with and competed with. You have all made my life what it is today and I don’t know where I would be without you. It has been a wild ride, but it’s not over yet. Here’s to another great winter, filled with deep snow and happy people everywhere!

Leave a Reply

