Kirkwood Storms

Every year I come to Kirkwood it storms like I have never seen anywhere else. Last night you could tell it was coming in with the wind blowing 100 mph. Today we’re hanging out in the hostel up at the resort, which is 45 minutes from greater civilization. It feels very secluded and that’s what I love most about Kirkwood. And the snow of course, we’re ‘several feet’ in the next few days and more to come.

I’m very excited to be here early, I know what the venue looks like without much snow and I’m looking forward to seeing it with lots of snow. Here’s a little warm up of whats to come. Last years Kirkwood footage. Finished 9th overall. Here’s Day 1.

2 thoughts on “Kirkwood Storms

Leave a Reply

